// BAD DATE/TOO MUCH ON PLATE/ONE TO MANY MATES//

Thursday, January 5th, 2012

AS A FULL TIME STUDENT/GAMER/WORKER COG/GIRLFRIEND  I DONT DATE MUCH.  I USED TO ❤ DATING! GETTING DRESSED UP, THE THRILL, RE-TELLING MY AWESOME STORIES TO PEOPLE WHO HAVE HEARD THEM!

BUT LATELY IT HAS BEEN.. WELL BORING.  I HAVE HAD TWO BAD DATES IN THE PAST MONTHS.   Is it me? LETS DISCUSS.

……………………………………………….

First Date- THAT WENT WELL!

BUT THE 2ND- JUST AWFUL.  THE SECOND DATE WE WENT BACK TO HIS TRAILER, ATE CHINESE  TAKE OUT WHILE HIS THREE YEAR OLD PLAYED WITH HIS IPAD.  YES THIS ACTUALLY HAPPENED.  I DONT MIND THE HOME DATE, I DONT MIND KIDS, I DONT MIND CHINESE FOOD. BUT ALL TOGETHER IT WAS WEIRD.  IT WAS LIKE WE WERENT DATING ANYMORE, AND HE WAS PRE TESTING ME TO LIVE WITH HIM.  THIS FOR A SECOND DATE WAS A MISTAKE.

THE THIRD DATE WITH SAID PERSON, WAS LOOKING AT STARS. COULD HAVE BEEN ROMANTIC! A LONG DRIVE, STARS, WILDERNESS.  BUT INSTEAD HE FORGOT BLANKETS AND WE WERE STUCK IN THE CAR WHILE HE FIDDLED WITH AN STAR APP. THESE “DATES” MAKE ME THINK.. AM I BORING? AM I PUTTING OFF BORING VIBES?

IN DEFENSE OF THIS… I THINK I AM PRETTY GOSH DARN INTERESTING.

IS IT BECAUSE I AM POLY THAT PEOPLE THINK ITS OKAY NOT TO TREAT ME AS A POTENTIAL GIRLFRIEND?  BUT AS A SUPER CASUAL PERSON WHO THEY MIGHT WANT TO HAVE SEX WITH?

Leave a Reply

